Guest reviews

Good

the reception was very helpfull. His name is Yunus or Yusuf Ahmatzain don’t remember 100%. but he is a nice guy thats for sure ! Bad: in the room 323 there was no airco and fridge. So that was very disappointing. Speciale if it is 28 degrees outside.

Serhat Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.08.2022
separator

Good

Good breakfast and easy to find from the motorway. Bad: When booking the hotel we chose it as there was a restaurant. We travelled far and just wanted to eat and relax. When we arrived the hotels restaurant was shut which wasn’t mentioned anywhere on the booking.

Christian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.08.2022
separator

Exceptional

Tout

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.07.2022
separator

Good

Lovely breakfast

Marit Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.07.2022
separator

Very Good

They have Family rooms even for a party of five.

Carolina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.07.2022
separator

The staff was lovely and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was clean. Great value!

The room was clean and large - great value for money Bad: The swimming pool and spa were not available to us. I knew this was likely the case from the website, but i'd hoped they'd been fixed. Seems like they have been out of order for quite some time - perhaps remove them from the website until they are fixed?

Durv Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.06.2022
separator

Basic hotel with friendly staff. Car needed.

friendly staff and good breakfast; quiet Bad: it’s very far out. only good when you have a car, close to highways. Takes forever to get a taxi there.

Christoph Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.06.2022
separator

Awesome

It is a very excellent hotel with a good location. Rooms are big, beds comfortable and the bathrooms very nice and clean. Breakfast is a buffet with anything you could wish for. It was not my first stay and hopefully not the last on my yearly travel with car from Spain to Denmark and back. I can only recommend it. Bad: Nothing could be better!

Bodil Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.06.2022
separator

Nice for a stopover.

Good room, easy to find and good breakfast. Bad: Little slow to check-in as a large party arrived and one poor guy doing everything on his own.

Richard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.04.2022
separator

Very Good

spacious room, car park, lovely Easter chocolate bunny was a nice touch

Sandra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.04.2022
separator

Good stay at a reasonable price.

Good location just off the motorway, arrived at 2am and check-in was still available! Room was good for the price. Bottled water in the room a nice touch. Bad: Radiator was quite noisy, but if you turn it off it stops making noise. Shower was a bit rubbish as well.

Chris Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.03.2022
separator

Exceptional

tæt på motorvej. Perfekt til overnatning på vej syd på

Pernille Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.03.2022
separator

Exceptional

Best breakfast ever! Decent swimming pool, we had a lovely swim before breakfast and the pool was empty! Bad: A bit dated bathroom in our room, but it was clean

Magdalena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.02.2022
separator

Exceptional

Everything

Paulina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.01.2022
separator

Good

Super breakfast Bad: Interior decoration was rugged and worn for a 4 star level

Rune Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.12.2021
separator

Good

Close to motorway Bad: Bar and restaurant shut. No prior info about it, travelling with 3 small kids.

Zdepa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2021
separator

Good

Good location and price. Bad: unfortunately, our room is a little bit noisy…

Teruki Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.12.2021
separator

We had a nice couples and with friends vacation.

breakfast, sauna and staff was very nice especially one gentleman who helped us a lot with getting around town Bad: bath tub was very small, the outside of the hotel didn’t really look good but the inside was very nice!

Andrea Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.12.2021
separator

3 star older hotel- clean and conveniently located

I stayed at Wyndham Garden Kassel during a business trip. The hotel seems to be older, but you can tell the staff is doing their best to keep it clean. The furniture is old and the beds are not the most comfortable, but room service cared about making it nice each day. The check in process was simple and the employee was friendly and helpful. The room doesn't have many outlets to charge your decvices, and actually none are located next to the bed. But for a short stay (3 nights for me) it was manageable. I didn't book breakfast at the hotel, however there is a grocery store right across the street with a bakery in the front that also sells fresh coffee. For dinner we went to Cafe Del Sol, which is also across the street, (2min walk from the hotel). This restaurant has great food, friendly service and a nice interior decor. It kind of upgraded the stay at the hotel. The location is easy to get to from the freeway and I will stay there again.

Ute Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 05.12.2021
separator

Super!!

Everything was perfect. Room clean with two beds (even if I was alone) a television a small table and others utilities (like kettle with tea/coffee, sweets on the bed and a small bottle of water). Bathroom clean with 4/5 towels and a bathtub. Sauna and pool on the first floor and also a small fitness room. The staff was nice and helpful. Near the hotel there is nothing much to see (the city is 5/6 km away) but there are a couple of shops and a restaurant (cafe' del sol, that I recommend).

Luna0o Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 22.10.2021
separator

Close to motorway

Conveniently close to autobahn to make an ideal over night stay for our onwards journey, a couple of nice restaurants close by and shops as well. Large room and pet friendly.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.10.2021
separator

Exceptional

FRÜHSTÜCK WAR SUPER!!

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.10.2021
separator

It's OK, but expensive for what it is

Bed was great, breakfast really good Bad: Very loud road noise at night...old windows, the pillows were not great. Outside looks so bad...but inside is good

Walker Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021
separator

Overnight stay

A good location close to the autobahn for a last minute booking. The hotel is older and room was tired, but it was clean and fine for an overnight. Bad: Traffic on a larger road could be heard when the window was open so it had to be closed overnight.

Eli Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2021
separator

Reasonable priced. Pet friendly but at an extra 10 euros.

Good level of English speaking staff. Hotel nice and clean and food for breakfast was really nice. Good variation of cooked, Cerials, continental and fruit. Bad: Unfortunately due to covid the pool wasnt available for use.

Craig Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.07.2021
separator

ausreichend und sehr angenehmer Service

Zunächst einmal ist auch das Wyndham Garden durchaus schon in die Jahre gekommen. Allerdings noch um Längen besser als das am Hauptbahnhof in Kassel. Die Zimmer könnten eine Frischzellenkur vertragen, sind aber ausreichend. Die Vorhänge verdunkeln gut und die Betten sind sehr bequem. Lobend zu erwähnen sind die Kollegen am Rezeption Counter. Wirklich sehr zuvorkommend und Guest orientiert. Frühstück und Co kann ich auch hier nicht bewerten, da ich es nicht mitgebucht hatte. First of all, the Wyndham Garden is also getting in the years. However, much better than the one at the main train station in Kassel. The rooms could get a makeover, but they are sufficient. The curtains darken well and the beds are very comfortable. The colleagues at the reception counter deserve a special mention. Really very accommodating and guest oriented. I can't rate breakfast and the like here either, because I hadn't booked it.

andremoellerHH Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 16.07.2021
separator

Good location, very nice and helpful staff. Standard room but good enough to sleep well.

I didn’t have a breakfast but very friendly service. Bad: Parking should be free of charge.

Lukasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.09.2020
separator

Good

Close to many shops and to the highway. The triple room was quite big. Bad: Small double bed. Paid parking. Limited WIFI usage. The outside facade of the hotel should be renovated.

Angelina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.09.2020
separator

Decent hotel but dated rooms

Decent large hotel in Kassel. Conveniently located just off the autobahn with a fuel station and restaurants across the road. The hotel reception is nice. Room was clean and comfortable but looks dated now. Free bottle of water in the room was a nice touch. We stayed in August when it was 34 degrees outside and the biggest let down was the air con which was like something from 1990 and is hidden on the wall behind curtain. There is a large car park but annoyingly there is a charge per night, seems stupid when you can park on the surrounding roads for free. We parked a large vehicle and trailer on the road just outside the hotel for free so don't waste your money on parking.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 18.08.2020
separator

Good

The staff were helpful in suggesting where we could eat. Close to the autobahn. Bad: The swimming pool and restaurant were not open. Breakfast was ordered and had to be collected. Coffee or tea were missing from the breakfast.

Mike Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.07.2020
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Kassel Hotel
Heiligenröder Straße 61
34123 Kassel
Germany