COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest reviews

Exceptional

Everything

Paulina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.01.2022
separator

Good

Super breakfast Bad: Interior decoration was rugged and worn for a 4 star level

Rune Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.12.2021
separator

Good

Close to motorway Bad: Bar and restaurant shut. No prior info about it, travelling with 3 small kids.

Zdepa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2021
separator

Good

Good location and price. Bad: unfortunately, our room is a little bit noisy…

Teruki Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.12.2021
separator

We had a nice couples and with friends vacation.

breakfast, sauna and staff was very nice especially one gentleman who helped us a lot with getting around town Bad: bath tub was very small, the outside of the hotel didn’t really look good but the inside was very nice!

Andrea Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.12.2021
separator

3 star older hotel- clean and conveniently located

I stayed at Wyndham Garden Kassel during a business trip. The hotel seems to be older, but you can tell the staff is doing their best to keep it clean. The furniture is old and the beds are not the most comfortable, but room service cared about making it nice each day. The check in process was simple and the employee was friendly and helpful. The room doesn't have many outlets to charge your decvices, and actually none are located next to the bed. But for a short stay (3 nights for me) it was manageable. I didn't book breakfast at the hotel, however there is a grocery store right across the street with a bakery in the front that also sells fresh coffee. For dinner we went to Cafe Del Sol, which is also across the street, (2min walk from the hotel). This restaurant has great food, friendly service and a nice interior decor. It kind of upgraded the stay at the hotel. The location is easy to get to from the freeway and I will stay there again.

Ute Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 05.12.2021
separator

Super!!

Everything was perfect. Room clean with two beds (even if I was alone) a television a small table and others utilities (like kettle with tea/coffee, sweets on the bed and a small bottle of water). Bathroom clean with 4/5 towels and a bathtub. Sauna and pool on the first floor and also a small fitness room. The staff was nice and helpful. Near the hotel there is nothing much to see (the city is 5/6 km away) but there are a couple of shops and a restaurant (cafe' del sol, that I recommend).

Luna0o Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 22.10.2021
separator

Close to motorway

Conveniently close to autobahn to make an ideal over night stay for our onwards journey, a couple of nice restaurants close by and shops as well. Large room and pet friendly.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.10.2021
separator

Exceptional

FRÜHSTÜCK WAR SUPER!!

Peter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.10.2021
separator

It's OK, but expensive for what it is

Bed was great, breakfast really good Bad: Very loud road noise at night...old windows, the pillows were not great. Outside looks so bad...but inside is good

Walker Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.09.2021
separator

Overnight stay

A good location close to the autobahn for a last minute booking. The hotel is older and room was tired, but it was clean and fine for an overnight. Bad: Traffic on a larger road could be heard when the window was open so it had to be closed overnight.

Eli Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2021
separator

Reasonable priced. Pet friendly but at an extra 10 euros.

Good level of English speaking staff. Hotel nice and clean and food for breakfast was really nice. Good variation of cooked, Cerials, continental and fruit. Bad: Unfortunately due to covid the pool wasnt available for use.

Craig Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.07.2021
separator

ausreichend und sehr angenehmer Service

Zunächst einmal ist auch das Wyndham Garden durchaus schon in die Jahre gekommen. Allerdings noch um Längen besser als das am Hauptbahnhof in Kassel. Die Zimmer könnten eine Frischzellenkur vertragen, sind aber ausreichend. Die Vorhänge verdunkeln gut und die Betten sind sehr bequem. Lobend zu erwähnen sind die Kollegen am Rezeption Counter. Wirklich sehr zuvorkommend und Guest orientiert. Frühstück und Co kann ich auch hier nicht bewerten, da ich es nicht mitgebucht hatte. First of all, the Wyndham Garden is also getting in the years. However, much better than the one at the main train station in Kassel. The rooms could get a makeover, but they are sufficient. The curtains darken well and the beds are very comfortable. The colleagues at the reception counter deserve a special mention. Really very accommodating and guest oriented. I can't rate breakfast and the like here either, because I hadn't booked it.

andremoellerHH Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 16.07.2021
separator

Good location, very nice and helpful staff. Standard room but good enough to sleep well.

I didn’t have a breakfast but very friendly service. Bad: Parking should be free of charge.

Lukasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.09.2020
separator

Good

Close to many shops and to the highway. The triple room was quite big. Bad: Small double bed. Paid parking. Limited WIFI usage. The outside facade of the hotel should be renovated.

Angelina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.09.2020
separator

Decent hotel but dated rooms

Decent large hotel in Kassel. Conveniently located just off the autobahn with a fuel station and restaurants across the road. The hotel reception is nice. Room was clean and comfortable but looks dated now. Free bottle of water in the room was a nice touch. We stayed in August when it was 34 degrees outside and the biggest let down was the air con which was like something from 1990 and is hidden on the wall behind curtain. There is a large car park but annoyingly there is a charge per night, seems stupid when you can park on the surrounding roads for free. We parked a large vehicle and trailer on the road just outside the hotel for free so don't waste your money on parking.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 18.08.2020
separator

Good

The staff were helpful in suggesting where we could eat. Close to the autobahn. Bad: The swimming pool and restaurant were not open. Breakfast was ordered and had to be collected. Coffee or tea were missing from the breakfast.

Mike Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.07.2020
separator

Exceptional

Bed and room size are very comfortable

Alaa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.07.2020
separator

Very Good

Staff were excellent! Room was comfortable. Room was clean. Bad: The location would have been bothersome if we didn't have a vehicle as it is quite a walk into town.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2020
separator

Good

Strassenlärm

Matthias Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.06.2020
separator

Awesome

Perfect

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.06.2020
separator

Good Place, Adaquate Comfort, Wide variety of Breakfast

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for bussiness. The room was quite old but was extremely clean. The central heating was just enough to handle the heating purposes but do not expect too much... The breakfast provided a wide variety of choices, enjoyed. The hotel is quite enough to provide a short bussiness stay. The vicinity of the hotel is isolated and proves a good sleep without disturbed... Adviced.

umuto1984 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 01.03.2020
separator

fair

no breakfast Bad: reception told us that the swimming pool is booked until 1300. Thats rude. i spent 30 euros to go tio aqua park bcos swimpool not available

Shekhar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.01.2020
separator

Eat here

Nice hotel with a super great restaurant.

Mårten Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 22.11.2019
separator

Adequate and inexpensive.

Hotel was adequate. The curtains needed washing and the wallpaper was very dated but had just been painted over. The aircond units were really old but they sort of worked ok. We asked for adjoining rooms and the staff said they had accommodated the request, except our rooms were not adjoining to one another but someone elses - lol!! The reception staff seemed very unfamiliar with their own hotel layout. The wi-fi was unreliable and ran out at midnight so we had to keep asking for a new code. We had to pay extra for parking which was disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The best and most helpful members of staff were the restaurant staff, i.e. the waitress and the chef and the food was nice. Breakfast was expensive but there is a service station across the road with a cafe and sandwich bar, serving nice breakfasts at half the price. The hotel is set in a pretty and quiet residential location, not too far from the city centre. As long as your room overlooks the car park it was quite but there is a main highway on the other side, which could be noisy. The pool and sauna were clean and well maintained.

Jane Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 09.09.2019
separator

Ideal Overnighter

Overnight stop on way to Prague. Loved the easy carparking and pool. Couple of places to eat nearby. No time to do anything else! Arrived a couple of hours before scheduled check in. Shame room wasn't available then as we'd driven overnight.

OxRob Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 06.09.2019
separator

Good.

Everything was quite good. Bad: Good stay.

Martins Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.09.2019
separator

Exceptional

The room was clean, they allowed late check out and the staff was great, cost of breakfast was too high but seems like most hotels charge 15 to 22 per person for breakfast , food is the closliest item on traveling through Europe Bad: There was no A/C in room only common area of hotel.

Marlene Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.08.2019
separator

Exceptional

Perfect room , fantastic safe car parking , easy way and findable place , really very happy

Tomasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2019
separator

Good

Very close to motorway so perfect when you are only passing by. Good parking. Good breakfast. Bad: When I first stayed here 3 years ago the hotel needed renovations, it still hasn’t been done! The rooms really need to be freshened up! Feels old and dated...

Cecilia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2019
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Kassel Hotel
Heiligenröder Straße 61
34123 Kassel
Germany