Guest reviews

good location facilities could be improved on

we have visited this place many times in the past and we like coming back due to its location, beds are comfy and clean facility overall is good too and fact that you can take your pet is a bonus. we liked heated pool this time too. parking is very easy to access and convenient Bad: room seemed smaller than usually, we were situated on the 6th floor it was very hot at night, air con system is poor quality and when we left window open the noise from the traffic was very disturbing. price per night €100 in our opinion was too high

Mags on Booking.com, 24.05.2019
separator

Very Good

Very nice and polite service Bad: X

Jaroslaw on Booking.com, 27.04.2019
separator

Just ok

Closeness to the motorway Bad: Smell in lobby just ok

Robert on Booking.com, 14.04.2019
separator

Very good restaurant and staff.

It's a perfect place to stay near Kassel - Very good restaurant and staff. Rooms are clean and confortable. I suggest this hotel to everyone that need to stay near Kassel city. There is a wide parking place too.

Davide on Booking.com, 01.04.2019
separator

Exceptional

Very nice hotel and value for money. Good for stay on long travel

Aleksandr on Booking.com, 25.01.2019
separator

Good

The size of the rooms is very nice. Bad: I’m using a wheelchair and wasn’t able to access the swimming pool.

Brwr on Booking.com, 14.01.2019
separator

Exceptional

Indoor swimming pool open to 10pm. Bad: Expensive breakfast.

Matthew on Booking.com, 29.12.2018
separator

Mr

Very nice and clean, good food and good service:) we have stayed just for one night . Big rooms that easily accommodate family of two adults and two small kids that can share the bed. Meals for under 6 y are free. Kids were happy as they could use swimming pool. Close to motorway.

529rafals on TripAdvisor, 21.12.2018
separator

Lovely hotel

This is a lovely hotel, good for me as it’s close to my work.

Darren on Hotels.com, 19.11.2018
separator

Exceptional

Nice hotel

Mohd on Booking.com, 04.10.2018
separator

Good basic hotel with some nice facilities.

We paid extra for the Business room as the Standard rooms seemed very basic. These had been updated a little more recently and offered reasonable comfort for the deal offered. Parking was good with a large area. Bad: Pool and Sauna area was again very basic, too hot generally, but pool was good size for a swim and felt clean. Bar/Bistro was closed so had to go elsewhere for an evening drink.

Nigel on Booking.com, 25.09.2018
separator

Good

The staff was helpful and friendly, at night when I arrived (at 0:50) as well as in the morning during check out. Bad: The room furniture is pretty dated.

R on Booking.com, 13.09.2018
separator

A good hotel for a relaxing stop-over on a long 2-day drive.

The hotel is just off the 7 motorway. Food was available at convenient times, and was good. The staff spoke English and were helpful. Bad: I wasn't allowed to eat in the bar, despite the bar being empty and the bar being between the kitchen and the outdoor dining seating area ; there was no indoor dining. I sleep with the window open, and there was a lot of road noise.

Colin on Booking.com, 27.08.2018
separator

Perfect location, cleanliness and quiet..!

-was very quiet -nice to relax -perfect customer service -I was requested via my booking a baby cot for my 7 month baby, and the was ready and clean sheets when we got the room -every day clean room and sheets and towels -great location. You find stores and supermarkets about 3-5minutes walk... -We loved our stay. Thank you...! Bad: Bar not open all day..only afternoon and close early...

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.08.2018
separator

Awesome

Friendly staff, nice food at the restaurant and great pool! Bad: The room was old fashioned. Needs updating. The restaurant seats were located in a car park.

Marzena on Booking.com, 13.08.2018
separator

Exceptional

God seng. Sublim morgenmad.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.08.2018
separator

Excellent

very accomodating and friendly staff

Cheryll on Booking.com, 03.08.2018
separator

Very Good

Nice with the pool!

CF7 on Booking.com, 29.07.2018
separator

Nice, warm and clean pool. Very friendly straff. Excellent restaurants nearby.

Could use some renovation.

Emma on Agoda, 25.07.2018
separator

Good

Close to the highway Bad: Noisy, the sauna was cold at 21.00 despite announced as open till 22.00

Grzegorz on Booking.com, 25.07.2018
separator

Good

bed was very comfortable very good restaurant across the road called “Cafe del Sol” Bad: it feels like the hotel had better times and now it is slowly dying

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.07.2018
separator

Very good overnight hotel with family friendly pool and service at very good prices

Easy location close to the autobahn. Very good opening hours for the family swimming pool. Friendly check in staff and also check out. Good value for the overnight stay in Kassel . Would stay again and can recommend to others. WiFi worked well. Parking is very good. The trip in and out was easy and without stress. Bad: Cost for breakfast is too expensive per person (adult and children ) and the only negative thing I can say we felt was not appropriate for the hotel. For a family to spend over 50 euros on breakfast is not practical. Would recommend the hotel also consider a charge point for electric cars.

Matthew on Booking.com, 27.06.2018
separator

Awesome

Professional english speaking polite staff, great food for reasonable price, cleanliness. Great facilities. Bad: No air- con, old windows difficult to open

Marcel on Booking.com, 29.05.2018
separator

OK for a stop over on your way from N to S in Germany

Very close to the highway Bad: internet not too efficient, no TV program or guidance

Søren on Booking.com, 11.03.2018
separator

On the way to south

Just drop by from the A7 on the way. Easy hotel with comfort of swimming pool and (mixed gender) sauna. Breakfast in spacious room with adequate selection.

Okarhu on TripAdvisor, 03.03.2018
separator

Good hub for businessmen when in the Kassel region.

Located sligthy out of the city center , close to highway , good without being over the top ; Honest stay at a fair price. Friendly people , good food, relaxing atmosphere .

Koen on Booking.com, 02.03.2018
separator

good

overall stay good. the bathroom however has decreased in quality. rework not very well done e.g. appearance of old shower outlet. the problem I have had has not been solved. drain blockage removed but if I wanted to have a bath, I would have put it back and again would have been able to remove it

yann963 on TripAdvisor, 16.02.2018
separator

Nice place to be for business trip

Quiet, good choice for breakfast and fitness room available Bad: The restaurant was good but atmosphere a little bit sad.

Pascal on Booking.com, 19.01.2018
separator

IT WAS RELAXING

BREAKFAST WHAT I EXPECTED GREAT Bad: HOTEL WAS OPERATING WITH MINIMUN STAFF FOOD SERVICE AND BAR

Figueroa on Booking.com, 18.01.2018
separator

Nice stay

Good breakfest Bad: No balcony

Anca on Booking.com, 07.01.2018
separator
Contact

Wyndham Garden Kassel Hotel
Heiligenröder Straße 61
34123 Kassel
Germany